2019 Triad Racing Preview w/ Legends of the Madhouse

March 2, 2019 @ 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Winston-Salem Fairgrounds Education Building
414 Deacon Blvd
Winston-Salem, NC 27105

The Triad Racing Preview with “The Legends of the Madhouse” is a collaborative effort of Rainbow Catering to bring awareness to the “Forever is Tomorrow Foundation and the Bowman Gray Racing Ladies Auxiliary. The 3rd Annual event is set for Saturday, March 2, 2019,  in the Education Building at the Winston-Salem Fairgrounds (Enter Gate 7 for parking). Hours are from 10 AM till 4 PM. Auction begins at 1:30pm when memorabilia will be sold.

The list of drivers that have commited to the event on March 2nd includes NASCAR Hall of Fame Members Bobby Allison, Rex White, Jerry Cook and the daughter of Curtis Turner, Margaret Sue Turner Wright.

Others on the “Legends” list include Jimmy Hensley, Paul Radford, Max Berrier, Ed Berrier, “Chocolate” Myers Ralph Brinkley Johnny and Jimmy Johnson, Bill and Clyde Mangum, Gary Myers, Les Barsz, Don Smith, Satch Worley and Melvin “Puddin” Swisher. This list will be updated often as other “Legends” are confirmed

The list of current drivers and their cars from the “Madhouse” includes current “Brad’s Golf Cars” Modified Champion, Burt Myers, 10-time Modified Champion, Tim Brown and Jason Myers. Sportsman drivers include Champion, Kevin Neal, Michael Adams, John Holleman IV, and Amber Lynn. Street Stock division Champion Spencer Martin along with Billy Gregg and from the Stadium Stock division, Wesley Thompson, Chris Allison and Chuck Wall. Others will be added as they confirm.

Ace Speedway will be represented by track promoter, Jason Turner and division Champions including Ross “Boo Boo” Dalton from the Limited Late Model class, Modified Champ, Gary Young, Jr. and Mini Stock Champ, Chuck Wall.

Mack Little will represent Caraway Speedway. The Southern Modified Racing Series Champion, Jeremy Gerstner along with 602 Super Limited Champion, “Rock” Harris and 602 Modified Champ, Robbie Brewer, Brandon Cox from the Southeast Limited Late Models and Kodie Connor from the Super Late Models will represent the PRA Tours